I AM AN AMISH ROMANCE COVER MODEL (AMISH)

Claire DeBerg // Writer

This interview originally appeared on Jordan Jeffers’ blog and he has graciously let me re-post it here. 

A couple weeks ago, I wrote a column for McSweeney’s Internet Tendency on Amish/Christian romance, “Ten Thousand Zombies in Bonnets.” I wrote at some length on the models who grace the covers of these books, idly wishing that someday I might have the chance to talk to one, ask her all the questions I have.

Today is that day. Through the magic of the Internet, Claire DeBerg, actual Amish romance cover model, has graciously agreed to answer some of my questions.

Let’s start off with the question that I’m sure we’re all thinking: Are you a zombie?

View original post 3,119 more words

Leave a Reply

